Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Somewhere Over the Rainbow

rainbow

Probably one of the best decisions I made. I am from India and Community Re-builds has provided me an excellent opportunity to learn and grow both as a person as well as professionally.

I was definitely hesitant to travel from one corner of the world to another. I have by far enjoyed and will cherish the moments I’ve spent living with 15 strangers at first, under the same roof, building homes for two families.

Moab as a place was definite surprise for me. It’s beauty never ceases to amaze me. One of the most beautiful places I’ve lived in. Watching the sunrise over the La Sal Mountains is absolutely breathtaking.

For anyone having second thoughts for joining this program, I’ll say go for it!

Thank you CR 🙂
Ismat Fathi- Fall 2015 Intern

Leave a Reply

