Introducing the Fall 2012 blogger…

Jeffrey looking rad Hi Everyone, I’m Jeffrey!

I am thrilled to be the fall 2012 blogger, keeping ya’ll updated on the goings on here in sunny Moab.

A quick introduction to me…. I am originally from England and have been living between the US and Canada for the last 3 years.

I worked for five years in London town as a graphic designer before realising I hated being in an office and a city.
So I took my design freelance and headed for this side of the world to teach snowboarding and dig my hands in the dirt.

I became interested in natural building while WOOfing in Canada and, wanting to further my knowledge, signed myself up to the ‘Sustainable Shelter Series’ run by Aprovecho in Oregon. The course contained a fantastic amount of information and hands on practice enabling me to build my own projects.

I applied to Community Rebuilds as I wanted to take part in a full house build for a client, building straw bale strictly to the Utah building codes, from breaking ground all the way to keys in the door.

If you happen to be interested, you can view my design work at: iamstoo.com and my Natural Building projects at: JeffreytheNaturalBuilder.com

Stay tuned for some happy straw bale building updates!
(I’m so ridiculously excited!)

PS – As well as my amateur ramblings on this project, my fellow intern and NY times journalist Rob Harris will be writing about his experience on the NY Times Website

Comments
One Response to “Introducing the Fall 2012 blogger…”
  1. Johanna says:

    Ooo, you’re writing a blog? Awesome! I shall read with interest. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

